Nearby Earthquake Activity

ShakeOut

Sample Page for quake-json.php

Nearby Earthquakes

Earthquakes in the past 7 days of magnitude 2.0 or greater within 200 mi
Update time = Fri, 18-Aug-2017 05:27:01 PDT

Epicenter Near Magnitude Distance to Epicenter Local Time Link
2 mi WNW of Cobb, California 2.3 00015194 mi 1503018091Fri, 18-Aug-2017 01:01:31 map
3 mi W of Laton, California 2.0 000244152 mi 1503013005Thu, 17-Aug-2017 23:36:45 map
11 mi SW of Durham, California 2.3 000214133 mi 1503005332Thu, 17-Aug-2017 21:28:52 map
8 mi SE of Palo Cedro, California 2.0 000321200 mi 1503002895Thu, 17-Aug-2017 20:48:15 map
2 mi E of The Geysers, California 2.0 00014389 mi 1502991506Thu, 17-Aug-2017 17:38:26 map
16 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.0 000287178 mi 1502987434Thu, 17-Aug-2017 16:30:34 map
6 mi ESE of Gilroy, California 2.5 00008855 mi 1502980247Thu, 17-Aug-2017 14:30:47 map
13 mi SSW of Smith Valley, Nevada 2.4 000253157 mi 1502980115Thu, 17-Aug-2017 14:28:35 map
13 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.0 000285177 mi 1502894602Wed, 16-Aug-2017 14:43:22 map
5 mi NE of Milpitas, California 2.4 00002516 mi 1502876914Wed, 16-Aug-2017 09:48:34 map
1 mi NE of The Geysers, California 2.4 00014590 mi 1502873155Wed, 16-Aug-2017 08:45:55 map
9 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.7 000282175 mi 1502872928Wed, 16-Aug-2017 08:42:08 map
11 mi NNE of San Simeon, California 2.2 000218135 mi 1502863581Wed, 16-Aug-2017 06:06:21 map
4 mi E of Ridgemark, California 2.0 00011169 mi 1502816225Tue, 15-Aug-2017 16:57:05 map
6 mi WNW of Greenville, California 2.1 000298185 mi 1502808483Tue, 15-Aug-2017 14:48:03 map
14 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.6 000287178 mi 1502798490Tue, 15-Aug-2017 12:01:30 map
1 mi E of Aromas, California 2.0 00008855 mi 1502793797Tue, 15-Aug-2017 10:43:17 map
15 mi WSW of Coalinga, California 2.2 000219136 mi 1502793753Tue, 15-Aug-2017 10:42:33 map
9 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.5 000284177 mi 1502784069Tue, 15-Aug-2017 08:01:09 map
12 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.2 000286178 mi 1502773737Tue, 15-Aug-2017 05:08:57 map
15 mi NE of Soledad, California 2.0 00014288 mi 1502773684Tue, 15-Aug-2017 05:08:04 map
15 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.4 000288179 mi 1502763775Tue, 15-Aug-2017 02:22:55 map
9 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.5 000284177 mi 1502747037Mon, 14-Aug-2017 21:43:57 map
11 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.1 000286178 mi 1502743822Mon, 14-Aug-2017 20:50:22 map
2 mi NNW of Orinda, California 2.2 00003723 mi 1502739349Mon, 14-Aug-2017 19:35:49 map
21 mi SE of Bridgeport, California 2.7 000281175 mi 1502688803Mon, 14-Aug-2017 05:33:23 map
14 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.3 000287178 mi 1502681865Mon, 14-Aug-2017 03:37:45 map
14 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.1 000287178 mi 1502680371Mon, 14-Aug-2017 03:12:51 map
15 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.0 000287178 mi 1502680106Mon, 14-Aug-2017 03:08:26 map
14 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.0 000287178 mi 1502678261Mon, 14-Aug-2017 02:37:41 map
15 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 3.4 000287178 mi 1502671659Mon, 14-Aug-2017 00:47:39 map
15 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 3.5 000287178 mi 1502669301Mon, 14-Aug-2017 00:08:21 map
15 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.9 000287178 mi 1502668925Mon, 14-Aug-2017 00:02:05 map
15 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.1 000287178 mi 1502668542Sun, 13-Aug-2017 23:55:42 map
15 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.9 000287178 mi 1502665595Sun, 13-Aug-2017 23:06:35 map
15 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.5 000287178 mi 1502662900Sun, 13-Aug-2017 22:21:40 map
15 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.4 000287178 mi 1502661691Sun, 13-Aug-2017 22:01:31 map
15 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.7 000287178 mi 1502661683Sun, 13-Aug-2017 22:01:23 map
9 mi WNW of Smith Valley, Nevada 2.3 000261162 mi 1502632131Sun, 13-Aug-2017 13:48:51 map
2 mi NNW of Orinda, California 2.0 00003723 mi 1502611906Sun, 13-Aug-2017 08:11:46 map
14 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.6 000286178 mi 1502580707Sat, 12-Aug-2017 23:31:47 map
2 mi WNW of The Geysers, California 2.6 00014892 mi 1502579655Sat, 12-Aug-2017 23:14:15 map
14 mi SSE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.5 000286178 mi 1502559361Sat, 12-Aug-2017 17:36:01 map
14 mi SSW of Smith Valley, Nevada 2.2 000253157 mi 1502548111Sat, 12-Aug-2017 14:28:31 map
16 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.5 000289179 mi 1502543600Sat, 12-Aug-2017 13:13:20 map
16 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.1 000288179 mi 1502537876Sat, 12-Aug-2017 11:37:56 map
24 mi NNE of Covelo, California 3.0 000293182 mi 1502527774Sat, 12-Aug-2017 08:49:34 map
16 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.9 000289179 mi 1502526485Sat, 12-Aug-2017 08:28:05 map
0 mi NW of The Geysers, California 2.0 00014590 mi 1502511726Sat, 12-Aug-2017 04:22:06 map
11 mi N of Coalinga, California 3.4 000212132 mi 1502498400Sat, 12-Aug-2017 00:40:00 map
22 mi SE of Bridgeport, California 4.0 000282175 mi 1502478010Fri, 11-Aug-2017 19:00:10 map
4 mi WSW of Saint Helena, California 2.3 00010666 mi 1502476927Fri, 11-Aug-2017 18:42:07 map
12 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.6 000285177 mi 1502468699Fri, 11-Aug-2017 16:24:59 map
1 mi SSW of San Juan Bautista, California 2.3 00009861 mi 1502461939Fri, 11-Aug-2017 14:32:19 map
1 mi SSW of San Juan Bautista, California 2.8 00009861 mi 1502455109Fri, 11-Aug-2017 12:38:29 map
16 mi N of Dixon Lane-Meadow Creek, California 2.0 000318198 mi 1502450186Fri, 11-Aug-2017 11:16:26 map
16 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.4 000289179 mi 1502449677Fri, 11-Aug-2017 11:07:57 map
1 mi SSW of San Ramon, California 2.2 00002012 mi 1502441040Fri, 11-Aug-2017 08:44:00 map
16 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, California 2.2 000289179 mi 1502439683Fri, 11-Aug-2017 08:21:23 map

59 earthquakes found. Click on location or map links for more details from the USGS

Map and data courtesy of United States Geological Survey.

Script courtesy of Saratoga-weather.org





USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Last 50

Time
2017-08-18 10:18:44 UTC
2017-08-18 13:18:44 +03:00 at epicenter
Location
31.761°N 46.092°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-18 06:20:32 UTC
2017-08-18 17:20:32 +11:00 at epicenter
Location
55.534°N 166.351°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
DYFI? - III
Time
2017-08-18 05:15:15 UTC
2017-08-17 23:15:15 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
17.042°N 100.263°W
Depth
27.11 km (16.85 mi)
Time
2017-08-18 03:10:05 UTC
2017-08-18 12:10:05 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
38.582°N 142.144°E
Depth
46.72 km (29.03 mi)
PAGER - GREEN ShakeMap - I DYFI? - I
Time
2017-08-18 02:59:21 UTC
2017-08-18 01:59:21 -01:00 at epicenter
Location
1.085°S 13.631°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-18 01:17:01 UTC
2017-08-18 13:17:01 +12:00 at epicenter
Location
51.269°N 178.834°E
Depth
45.28 km (28.14 mi)
Time
2017-08-17 08:52:25 UTC
2017-08-17 07:52:25 -01:00 at epicenter
Location
5.615°S 12.470°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
DYFI? - II
Time
2017-08-17 07:38:33 UTC
2017-08-17 13:08:33 +05:30 at epicenter
Location
25.864°N 94.536°E
Depth
62.36 km (38.75 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 23:49:22 UTC
2017-08-17 07:49:22 +08:00 at epicenter
Location
80.350°N 122.490°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 22:35:52 UTC
2017-08-16 10:35:52 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
20.292°S 177.549°W
Depth
496.73 km (308.65 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 19:46:59 UTC
2017-08-16 18:46:59 -01:00 at epicenter
Location
24.961°S 13.481°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 19:21:54 UTC
2017-08-16 07:21:54 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
29.671°S 176.138°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
DYFI? - IV
Time
2017-08-16 15:53:28 UTC
2017-08-16 17:53:28 +02:00 at epicenter
Location
36.601°N 24.721°E
Depth
101.39 km (63.00 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 15:49:31 UTC
2017-08-16 12:49:31 -03:00 at epicenter
Location
24.258°S 67.042°W
Depth
153.71 km (95.51 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 15:35:26 UTC
2017-08-16 03:35:26 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
22.201°S 179.574°W
Depth
595.16 km (369.82 mi)
PAGER - GREEN ShakeMap - III DYFI? - III
Time
2017-08-16 12:51:25 UTC
2017-08-16 21:51:25 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
28.648°N 127.924°E
Depth
196.51 km (122.11 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 07:23:47 UTC
2017-08-16 16:23:47 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
11.411°N 138.858°E
Depth
45.24 km (28.11 mi)
DYFI? - III
Time
2017-08-16 04:09:04 UTC
2017-08-16 11:09:04 +07:00 at epicenter
Location
2.325°S 99.870°E
Depth
30.35 km (18.86 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 02:42:50 UTC
2017-08-16 11:42:50 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
7.104°S 129.177°E
Depth
171.25 km (106.41 mi)
Time
2017-08-16 02:27:31 UTC
2017-08-16 00:27:31 -02:00 at epicenter
Location
45.614°N 27.729°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-15 22:49:43 UTC
2017-08-16 03:49:43 +05:00 at epicenter
Location
38.178°N 73.974°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-15 20:29:18 UTC
2017-08-16 05:29:18 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
26.916°N 130.155°E
Depth
34.15 km (21.22 mi)
PAGER - GREEN ShakeMap - III DYFI? - IV
Time
2017-08-15 19:03:21 UTC
2017-08-15 14:03:21 -05:00 at epicenter
Location
30.019°S 72.173°W
Depth
10.06 km (6.25 mi)
DYFI? - II
Time
2017-08-15 14:50:43 UTC
2017-08-15 15:50:43 +01:00 at epicenter
Location
35.663°N 5.794°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-15 06:01:44 UTC
2017-08-14 18:01:44 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
14.804°S 173.073°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-15 05:07:36 UTC
2017-08-14 17:07:36 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
29.536°S 176.195°W
Depth
35.00 km (21.75 mi)
Time
2017-08-15 02:24:52 UTC
2017-08-14 21:24:52 -05:00 at epicenter
Location
43.873°S 81.968°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
PAGER - GREEN ShakeMap - IV
Time
2017-08-14 23:49:29 UTC
2017-08-15 08:49:29 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
3.863°S 140.233°E
Depth
36.47 km (22.66 mi)
Time
2017-08-14 17:41:46 UTC
2017-08-14 05:41:46 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
29.745°S 176.157°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-14 15:37:58 UTC
2017-08-14 03:37:58 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
20.646°S 173.668°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-14 15:29:38 UTC
2017-08-15 00:29:38 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
6.209°S 130.534°E
Depth
125.50 km (77.98 mi)
DYFI? - IV
Time
2017-08-14 09:11:34 UTC
2017-08-14 18:11:34 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
35.807°N 140.093°E
Depth
109.71 km (68.17 mi)
DYFI? - V
Time
2017-08-14 08:13:35 UTC
2017-08-14 03:13:35 -05:00 at epicenter
Location
10.829°S 75.261°W
Depth
35.51 km (22.06 mi)
Time
2017-08-14 07:33:14 UTC
2017-08-13 19:33:14 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
29.283°S 176.264°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
DYFI? - IV
Time
2017-08-14 06:25:18 UTC
2017-08-14 01:25:18 -05:00 at epicenter
Location
10.744°S 75.352°W
Depth
35.63 km (22.14 mi)
PAGER - GREEN ShakeMap - I
Time
2017-08-14 05:35:09 UTC
2017-08-13 20:35:09 -09:00 at epicenter
Location
55.030°S 129.812°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
DYFI? - II
Time
2017-08-14 03:06:00 UTC
2017-08-14 13:06:00 +10:00 at epicenter
Location
39.572°N 143.510°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
DYFI? - IV
Time
2017-08-14 02:43:50 UTC
2017-08-14 04:43:50 +02:00 at epicenter
Location
37.115°N 27.707°E
Depth
25.84 km (16.06 mi)
Time
2017-08-14 00:54:49 UTC
2017-08-13 22:54:49 -02:00 at epicenter
Location
48.860°N 27.942°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-14 00:29:04 UTC
2017-08-13 22:29:04 -02:00 at epicenter
Location
48.718°N 27.887°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-14 00:24:46 UTC
2017-08-13 22:24:46 -02:00 at epicenter
Location
48.692°N 27.876°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-14 00:19:20 UTC
2017-08-13 22:19:20 -02:00 at epicenter
Location
48.801°N 27.808°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
ShakeMap - III
Time
2017-08-13 23:24:30 UTC
2017-08-13 13:24:30 -10:00 at epicenter
Location
51.922°N 176.767°W
Depth
78.34 km (48.68 mi)
DYFI? - VI
Time
2017-08-13 16:51:22 UTC
2017-08-13 11:51:22 -05:00 at epicenter
Location
10.708°S 74.566°W
Depth
20.59 km (12.79 mi)
Time
2017-08-13 16:37:25 UTC
2017-08-14 03:37:25 +11:00 at epicenter
Location
18.897°S 169.326°E
Depth
231.53 km (143.87 mi)
Time
2017-08-13 15:21:55 UTC
2017-08-13 10:51:55 -04:30 at epicenter
Location
7.447°N 71.967°W
Depth
46.99 km (29.20 mi)
Time
2017-08-13 12:18:13 UTC
2017-08-13 23:18:13 +11:00 at epicenter
Location
18.956°S 169.536°E
Depth
259.44 km (161.21 mi)
DYFI? - V
Time
2017-08-13 11:16:52 UTC
2017-08-13 13:16:52 +02:00 at epicenter
Location
37.061°N 27.728°E
Depth
4.35 km (2.70 mi)
Time
2017-08-13 06:19:27 UTC
2017-08-13 05:19:27 -01:00 at epicenter
Location
5.591°S 12.609°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)
Time
2017-08-13 05:31:46 UTC
2017-08-13 13:31:46 +08:00 at epicenter
Location
7.581°S 115.931°E
Depth
303.50 km (188.59 mi)